Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Live Webinar: Keep Data Secure with HPC in the Cloud

April 5 @ 8:00 am - 9:00 am PDT

Free

Is my organization’s data secure in the cloud? That’s what HPC and IT management need to know as they consider using HPC in the cloud. Thanks to increased security protocols, dedicated response teams, robust security features, and strict compliance regulations, the cloud is actually more secure than most on-premises data centers. Join us on Thursday, April 5th for a webinar that will provide an  overview of the security considerations needed to run HPC in the cloud, the necessary tools and processes to put in place to protect your data, and how to take the first steps in delivering the flexibility and power of the cloud to your organization.

Join us for this webinar to:

  • See how the security model for HPC in the cloud differs from that of on-premises HPC
  • Learn about  security features in the cloud, including those not available on-premises
  • Discover how to navigate the compliance landscape

DATE: Thursday, April 5, 2018
TIME: 8 AM PDT / 11 AM EDT / 5 PM CEST

 

PRESENTER: 

dongting.jpgDongting Yu is a Senior Security Engineer, responsible for security and compliance efforts at Rescale. Dongting holds a PhD from Cambridge University with focus on network security and software-defined networks.

Details

Date:
April 5
Time:
8:00 am - 9:00 am
Cost:
Free
Event Category:
Website:
http://info.rescale.com/keep-data-secure-webinar-registration